LA GOVERNOR VACANCIES (FOR INFORMATION ONLY) 24 MARCH 2016

The list below provides members with details of the current vacancies

A.PRIMARY SCHOOL VACANCIES

GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS.	PREVIOUS GOVERNOR(S)	VACS. SINCE	COMMENTS
CWMGLAS PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mr John Watkins	01.04.15	Resigned 31.03.15
GORS COMMUNITY PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mrs Fiona Dark	02.02.16	Resigned 01.02.16
GRANGE PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mrs Kate Phillips	23.02.16	
KNELSTON PRIMARY SCHOOL	1		10.12.12	
PENCLAWDD PRIMARY SCHOOL	1		21.10.14	
PENTRE'R GRAIG PRIMARY SCHOOL	2	Cllr. Andrea Lewis Mr Roy Gambold	10.06.15 12.01.16	
PLASMARL PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mrs Gillian Duarte	15.12.15	
PORTMEAD PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mr Andrew Morris	16.01.16	Resigned 15.01.16
ST HELEN'S PRIMARY SCHOOL	1		09.02.16	
TALYCOPA PRIMARY SCHOOL	2	Mr Anthony Evans	10.02.15	
TOWNHILL COMMUNITY SCHOOL	1	Mr Ben Harland	15.12.15	

B.WELSH MEDIUM PRIMARY SCHOOL VACANCIES

GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS	PREVIOUS GOVERNOR(S)	VAC.S SINCE	COMMENTS
Y.G.G.	2	Mr Ryan Morgans	15.05.13	Resigned 17.12.15
BRYNIAGO			18.12.15	
YGG	1	Mr Simon Wood	08.02.16	
GELLIONNEN				
Y.G.G TAN Y	1	New vacancy due to	22.10.15	
LAN		increase in size of		

		governing body.		
Y.G.G	1		09.08.15	
TIRDEUNAW				

C.SECONDARY SCHOOL VACANCIES

GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS	PREVIOUS GOVERNOR(S)	VAC.S SINCE	COMMENTS
BIRCHGROVE COMPREHENSIVE SCHOOL	1		02.09.14	
BISHOPSTON COMPREHENSIVE SCHOOL	1	Cllr Miles Thomas	06.11.15	Resigned 05.11.15
GOWERTON SCHOOL	1	Mr Ronald Thomas	01.09.15	Resigned 31.08.15